Jane Weaver

The Amber Light

LP + Dowload Code*£22.00Add to basket


Originally issued as a limited CD only bonus disc for The Silver Globe album global re-release and a subsequent vinyl pressing, The Amber Light surprised fans expecting B-sides and outtakes with what for many stood up as its own isolated project including some of Jane’s best material to date including the pulsating synth anthem I Need A Connection which since became a radio favourite also appearing on film and fashion shows throughout the latter half of 2015.

The Amber Light also included further collaborations with Finders Keepers Andy Votel as well as long awaited collaborations with Atari/Star Wars Synthesist Suzanne Ciani, Tom Furse (keyboardist from The Horrors) and Sean Canty from Demdike Stare.
Recorded over the course of two long weekends between tours with her custom-built band operating at an energetic optimum, The Amber Light captures Jane exuding the passion, experimentalism and justified confidence which is instantly reflected with some of her best songwriting to date.

Currently gearing up for a US tour and within the final throes of recording a brand new LP for Fire Records it is a very exciting time for this unique multi-tasking independent female composer who’s loyal long-running fan-base multiplies with every closely recorded breath. Trepidation is not required here, The Amber Light means you can go.

* Download code only available with purchases through the Finders Keepers website


  1. La Pomme D'Argent
  2. I Need a Connection
  3. You Are Dissolved
  4. The Amber Light
  5. Argent (Tom Furse Extrapolation)
  6. Cascade in Dark
  7. Electric Mountain (Andy Votel Analogue Mountain Instro)
  8. Parade of Blood Red Sorrows
  9. Your Time in This Life is Just Temporary (PJ Philipson Version)
  10. Neotantrik Globes (Except)