Jane Weaver

The Fallen By Watch Bird





Taking influences from Eastern European childrens cinema, Germanic kunstmarchen, 70’s television music and early murmers of 80s synth-pop ‘The Fallen By Watch Bird’ is a new conceptual pop project featuring seven chapters of cosmic aquatic folklore by songwriter Jane Weaver (Misty Dixon / Bird Records / B-Music).

Combining the sonic sisterhood of seven other musical actresses drawn from the past 40 years of soft-rock and femme-folk history under the collective moniker “Septieme Soeur” the new LP features rare appearances from… Wendy & Bonnie (harmonic creators of 60’s soft psych teen-pop rarity ‘Genesis’), Lisa Jen (Starry eyed Welsh language Volk singer and female voice of Gruff Rhys’s Candylion), Susan Christie (1969 philadelphian top-ten pop starlet whose lost acoustic pop recordings were eventually released by Finders Keepers in 2006) alongside traditional Bosnian singer Behar and members of Misty Dixon.

Casually alluding to a floating storyline based around missing seamen, telekinesis, avian messengers, white witchkraft and death & re-birth, Janes’ fifth LP is released on her own label Bird Records and is her first fully realised concept album. Sharing themes explored in her acclaimed 2002 LP “Like An Aspen Leaf’ (recorded with members of the embryonic band ‘Elbow’) ‘The Fallen By Watch Bird’ also revisits collaborative production techniques explored alongside Dave Tyack in her previous synth-fuelled girl-groop band Misty Dixon which drew comparisons to American Spring and Suicide in shining reviews across the board.

The project, recorded sporadically over a 2 year hiatus was initially conceived after assembling a one-off supergroop featuring Susan Christie and Wendy Flower under the direction of Andy Votel and Sean Ohagan as part of Jarvis Cockers Meltdown Festival in 2007. ‘The Fallen By Watch Bird’ is a rare furay into the public eye for Miss Weaver after leaving a trail of carefully placed musical crumbs marking her retreat from Manchesters municipal public-eye as one time omnipresent ambassador of Manchesters vibrant indie scene as part of New Order’s Management team recording early singles with leading Mancunian cinematic alt rock groop Doves.


  1. Europium Alluminate
  2. A Circle And A Star
  3. The Fallen By Watch Bird
  4. Turning In Circles
  5. Hud A Llefrith
  6. Whispers Of Winter
  7. Noctilumina
  8. My Soul Was Lost, My Soul Was Lost, And No One Saved Me
  9. Silver Chord