Various Artists

Crystal Plumage




Out of stock

Very limited cassette only version of new compilation (also available as a download format) featuring 13 new tracks from the Bird Record roster. Featuring a mix of contemporary and lost vintage recordings from self-sufficient female record artists encompassing a forty year wing span. Previously unreleased tracks from Suzanne Ciani, Jane Weaver, Magpahi, The Fates, Kat Epple, Nahid Akhtar share two sides of this peacock green cassette shell with tracks from new forthcoming albums by Tender Prey, Emma Tricca and Paper Dollhouse amongst other. Packaged in truly unique packaging made from recycled vintage ornithology books. No two copies of these 100 cassettes are the same.

1. Daniela Casa – Esodo
2. The Fates – Sheila/She Beats In My Heart
3. Jane Weaver – Don’t Take My Soul
4. Emma Tricca – The Painter
5. Kat Epple & Bob Stohl – The Moving Of  Mountains
6. The Wharves – Unhand Me
7. Suzanne Ciani – Baudelaire
8. Magpahi – Dissolve
9. Tender Prey – Good Wife
10. Nahid Akhtar – Kehti Hai Yeh Raat Bheegi
11. Jane Weaver – Spirit Of Windows Tears
12. Marta Kubisova – Snezny Muz
13. Paper Dollshouse – Your Heart

You may also like…