Various Artists

Make Do And Mend Volume Five (Zola Jesus And Prefuse 73)

Finders Keepers



Out of stock

In response to the Finders Keepers/Twisted Nerve/Bird/Battered Ormnaments stock loss in the PIAS warehouse fires caused by rioting on August 8th a few of our close label mates have come together to compile some of their favourite moments from the Finders Keepers family discography. A series of 10 limited edition CD and MP3 compilations curated by the likes of Jarvis Cocker, Demdike Stare, David Holmes and Gruff Rhys including some exclusive and unreleased tracks are now ready to order directly from the website and like minded retailers in a bid to ease us back onto our feet releasing phantastic obscure and obselete music as soon as possible.

For the next five months we will present 10 limited edition albums (one every 2 weeks) kindly compiled by B-Music stalwarts and friends, including Jarvis Cocker, Demdike Stare, David Holmes and Gruff Rhys (amongst others) choosing their favourite songs from our expansive catalogue, as well as featuring exclusive songs, edits and remixes.

1. Zdenek Liska – Salute Of Salt One
2. Jiri Sust / Jiri Slitr – Bath Of Milk
3. Lubos Fiser – The Sermon
4. Bruno Spoerri – Soft Art Theme
5. Jean-Claude Vannier – Danse De L’Enfant Et Du Roi Des Mouches
6. Jane Weaver – Europium Alluminate (With Demdike Stare)
7. The Science Fiction Corporation – Flirtation On Venus
8. All Traps Set – Short Of Water
9. Toolshed – Argumenta
10. Voice Of The Seven Woods – Karanlik Nehir
11. Zdenek Liska – The Song Of The Siren (Theme)
12. The Predicate Production Guild – As She Entered

Bonus track

13. Yamasuki – Fudji Yama (Prefuse73 Remix)

You may also like…