Solla Solla (10th Anniversary Edition)

Finders Keepers / Sounds Of Wonder
2xLP£14.99Add to basket
CD£8.33Out of stock
Import CD£5.00Out of stock


“laiyaraaja’s music is anachronistic in the best possible way: were it not for its glorious low-fidelity, one would be forgiven for thinking his psychedelic funk was recorded recently, with forty years of global groove studies under his belt.”

Ilaiyaraaja, Ilayaraja, Ilayaraaja, Isaignani, The Maestro…  The undeniable prince of Kollywood cinema, India’s second largest film industry, Ilaiyaraaja is more than equal to his forward thinking contemporaries in Bollywood and Lollywood in both productivity and experimentation.

However, once you have exhausted all possible leads using his various names (and the numerous misspellings) you’re faced with the unenviable task of sifting through a 34-year career spanning more than 900 film scores in Tamil, Hindi, Telugu, Malayalam and Kannada in order to unearth some the heaviest dancefloor friendly electronic pop to ever emerge from Southern India.

This not-so-modest collection of lesser-spotted electronic Tamil pop features many tracks previously unavailable away from their original rare as hen’s teeth vinyl pressings.

Previously released in two separate volumes to mark the 10th birthday of Finders Keepers we’ve brought them both together in one package for the first time.  Featuring tracks NOT available on the CD counterpart of the same name!

* Download code only available with purchases through the Finders Keepers website


  1. Solla Solla feat. S.P. Balasubrahmanyam
  2. Vaa! Naailukku Naall feat. S.P. Balasubrahmanyam
  3. Thanimayil feat. Vani Jairam & Chorus
  4. Raja Rani Jaakki feat. S.P. Sailaja & Malaysia Vasudevan
  5. Manathinil feat. B.S. Sasirekha
  6. Thithikkum feat. S.P. Sailaja & S.P. Balasubramanyam
  7. Yennadi Meenakshi feat. S.P. Balasubrahmanyam
  8. Sorgam Madhuvile feat. S.P. Balasubrahmanyam & Chorus
  9. Rasigane – Ilayairaaja
  10. Disco Sound feat. Hariram & Ramola
  11. Mayakkama feat. Vani Jairam
  12. Kanavu Onru Thonrudhe feat. S. Janaki
  13. Paari Jaadham feat. S. Janaki and K.J Jesudoss
  14. Kholapurase Kudasathrivasi feat. S.P. Sailaja & Chorus
  15. Aadal Paadalil feat. T.M. Soundararajan & Chorus
  16. One And Two Chachacha feat. T.M. Soundarajan & L.R. Eswari
  17. Naanthaan Ungappanda feat. S.P. Balasubrahmanyam
  18. Ponnana Neram feat. S. Janaki