Andrzej Korzynski


Finders Keepers



Out of stock

View video on YouTube

As an early taster to our expansive collection of unreleased music by Andrzej Korzynski we bring you this very limited cassette release of his score for Andrzej Zulawski’s surrealist 80’s horror classic. These 25 cues were written and recorded exclusively for the 1981 film Possession, but due to the raw, stark and modernist nature of the film less than half of them made it to the actual director’s cut leaving many of the tracks on this package totally unheard outside of Korzynski’s studio. The intended Possession score in it’s entirety marks an important axis in Korzynski’s career where his various musical disciplines overlap – in one respect it marks his first forays into to synth driven electronics and disco drum machines, while other tracks epitomise the well honed techniques used in previous Zulawski scores, such as Third Part Of The Night, which rely on his inimitable orchestral arrangements and combination of clavinet, rhodes, piano and electric guitar.


1. The Night The Screaming Stops (Opening Titles)
2. Opetanie 1*
3. Meeting With A Pink Tie
4. Opetanie 2
5. Anna Rewards Mark
6. Possesion – Orchestral Theme 1*
7. Kreuzberg 1*
8. Opetanie 3*
9. Mark Looks In The Fridge
10. Heinrick’s Demise
11. Opetanie 4*
12. Possession – Orchestral Theme 2*
13. Blue Ford B-AZ6
14. Helen Has Green Eyes


15. Opetanie 5*
16. Bloody Embrace
17. Kreuzberg 2*
18. Detective’s Deserts
19. Kreuzberg 3*
20. Kreuzberg 4*
21. The Night The Screaming Tops (Tempo)
22. Mark Formulates A Plan
23. Mark Sees Everything
24. Closely Observered Anna
25. Opetanie 6*
26. What Is It?
27. The Man With The Pink Socks

You may also like…