Zdeněk Liška

The Little Mermaid (Malá Morská Víla)

Finders Keepers



Clear selection
Buy the digital version of this release at BandcampView video on YouTube

The original orchestral/electronic score from Karel Kachyna’s 1976 Czech film adaptation of Hans C. Anderson’s ‘The Little Mermaid’, composed by Zdenek Liska (The Cremator / Fruits of Paradise) featuring Lenka Korinkova.

Liska’s legacy in the history of European cinema is huge in volume but relatively modest in it’s celebrity. Having already composed nine scores for Kachyna’s films to add to his 1976 filmography of 150 completed soundtracks. Mala Morska Vila is one of the most idiosyncratic and haunting undiscovered scores in the annals of European cinematic history.

Much like the previous Finders Keepers firsts (Valerie And Her Week Of Wonders and Daisies) this soundtrack is available for the first time ever.

Beautifully remastered from the original mastertapes with the full cooperation of the seminal Barrandov studios in Prague.

1. Malá Morská Víla
2. Witches Firewall
3. Pearls From The Deep
4. King Of The Ocean
5. The Pendant/The Little Mermaid (Theme)
6. The Song Of The Siren (Theme)
7. The Sixth Sister
8. Statue Of Salt 1
9. Aquatic Babicka (Theme)
10. In Safe Hands
11. Aquatic Babicka (Song)
12. The Black Sea. mp3
13. Statue Of Salt 2
14. Carodejnice’s Castle
15. The Song Of The Siren (Song)
16. Prince of The Southern Empire
17. Games/Echoes
18. The Kiss
19. Ascension To Fireworks
20. Bird In A Cage
21. The Voice
22. Behind The Rock
23. Sunken Dagger/The Little Mermaid. (Song)
24. The Pendant

Click here to listen to soundclips of all tracks at Klicktrack