The Lost Tapes Record Club


Other Labels



Out of stock

Folklore Tapes present part two of a new radiolore series, The Lost Tapes Record Club

A series of four EPs curated by members of the band Clinic and presented by the Lost Tapes Record Club. Containing tracks pertaining to a unique project based around ethnographic radiolore and  surrounding the Dorset town of Symonsbury, showcasing a patchwork of randomised recordings of unknown vintage origin.

Presented in bespoke embossed boxes with unique conceptual inserts, echoing previous playful ‘intermedia’ works and happenings from the New York based Fluxus art group during the 1960s/70s.

1. Sun Song by The Earl Hennessy Trio
2. Harriet Pullman Interlude
3. Lindow Pete (A Field Recording by Harriet Pullman)
4. Old Cup by The Floor Vibrates
5. Joan Rushfield Interlude
6. The Haunted Radio (A field recording by Joan Rushfield)
7. Stratosphere by Jonas Krantz
8. Moonbeams by Alfred Davenport

You may also like…